Visiting Clinical Professorship

The CAG Visiting Clinical Professorship award is offered annually to a member of CAG who is a proven educator and an outstanding clinician with an interest in clinical research.

The recipient of this award will visit a minimum of six centres across Canada and depending upon their area of expertise, present education talks, engage in small group case-based discussions, demonstrate new endoscopic techniques or assist in quality assurance endeavours in the region. The CAG will support air travel and the host centres will be responsible for associated visit costs. The CAG Visiting Clinical Professor is available as a benefit to CAG members in the community.

2024 Award Recipient

Dr. Jeffery McCurdy, University of Ottawa

Ottawa, ON

Read Dr. McCurdy's Bio


Request a visit with Dr. McCurdy >

Available from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025


Dr. Frances Tse, 2023 Award Recipient

Available until June 30, 2024


Application Process

Step One: Nomination - Deadline is August 31 11:59 PM ET

Please note that any submissions received after the deadline will be considered for the following year.

Nominators and Nominees must be CAG members in good standing for at least 3 years.

Submission Requirements

This online form must be completed in one single session. This form cannot save your information to return to at a later time.

Required documentation to be uploaded:
1. Letter of Support
2. Nominee CV

Upon successful submission, you will be redirected to a confirmation webpage and will receive an email from us. If this does not occur, please contact the CAG National Office.


We strongly suggest using the latest versions of Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome.
PLEASE ENSURE ALL ATTACHMENT FILE NAMES DO NOT CONTAIN SPECIAL CHARACTERS. This includes but is not limited to ! * # ; ? / : " < > |.

Submit Nomination

Step Two: Review

The CAG Education Affairs Committee will review the nominations and make recommendations to the executive, who will make the final decision regarding recipients.

Step Three: Approval

Only the award recipient will be notified via email. The award is presented at CDDW™.

Previous Award Recipients