Excellence in Quality Innovation Award

The CAG Excellence in Quality Innovation Award will be awarded to a CAG member who has made outstanding contributions through innovations that improve the quality and/or delivery of gastroenterology care in Canada. The award recognizes excellence in quality improvement research and/or implementation of clinically impactful quality initiatives.

Candidates must:

  • Hold an appointment at a Canadian university, hospital or research institute
  • Be a Canadian citizen or a landed immigrant resident in Canada
  • Be a CAG Member


2024 Award Recipient

Kerri Novak, University of Calgary

Calgary, AB


Application Process

Step One: Nomination - Deadline is August 31 11:59 PM ET

Please note that any submissions received after the deadline will be considered for the following year.

Nominators and Nominees must be CAG members in good standing for at least 3 years.

Submission Requirements

This online form must be completed in one single session. This form cannot save your information to return to at a later time.

Required documentation to be uploaded:
1. Letter of Support
2. Nominee CV

Upon successful submission, you will be redirected to a confirmation webpage and will receive an email from us. If this does not occur, please contact the CAG National Office.


We strongly suggest using the latest versions of Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome.
PLEASE ENSURE ALL ATTACHMENT FILE NAMES DO NOT CONTAIN SPECIAL CHARACTERS. This includes but is not limited to ! * # ; ? / : " < > |.

Submit Nomination

Step Two: Review

CAG Quality Affairs will review the nominations and make recommendations to the Board, who will make the final decision regarding recipients. Selection will be based on quality improvement initiatives of candidates.

Step Three: Approval

Only the award recipient will be notified via email. The award is presented at CDDW™.