The CAG Visiting Clinical Professorship award is offered annually to a member of CAG who is a proven educator and an outstanding clinician with interest in clinical research.

2016-2017 Award Recipient

Dr. Remo Panaccione, University of Calgary

Calgary, Alberta

Application Process

Step One: Nomination - Deadline is August 31 11:59 PM ET

PLEASE NOTE that you must submit the online nomination form INCLUDING uploading of all required documents (in .pdf format), in one single step; you are not able to save your application and return to it at a future date, rather it must be completed all at one time.

During your completion of the nomination form you will be asked to upload required documentation; you must have these .pdf documents prepared, finalized, and ready to upload when you begin the online form.
1. Letter of Support
2. CV of the Nominee

Upon successful submission you will be directed to a webpage that confirms the successful submission and within a short period of time you will receive an email from the CAG National Office confirming receipt of your submission.  If this does not occur, please contact the CAG National Office immediately.

PLEASE ENSURE ALL ATTACHMENT FILE NAMES DO NOT CONTAIN SPECIAL CHARACTERS. This includes but is not limited to  ! * # ; ? / : " < > |.

Nominators must be CAG members.

We strongly suggest completion of this application form using the latest versions of Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome. Some Internet Explorer users may not be able to view all content nor access all functionality.

Step Two: Review

The CAG Education Affairs Committee will review the nominations and make recommendations to the executive, who will make the final decision regarding recipients.

Step Three: Approval

Only the award recipient will be notified via email. The award is presented at CDDW™.

    2015 Dr. Anne Griffiths, The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
    2014 Dr. Christopher Andrews, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta
    2013 Dr. Robert Enns, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia
    2012 Dr. David Armstrong, Hamilton, Ontario